Connecting ThumbJam to an interface

Post Reply
rhythmkats
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Feb 19, 2014 2:11 am

Connecting ThumbJam to an interface

Post by rhythmkats »

I'm pretty new to ThumbJam and would like to use some of the sounds in Ableton Live. Can I run TJ through a line level input on my interface via an 1/8 to 1/4 inch cable?

Thanks!

User avatar
Jesse
Posts: 1050
Joined: Tue Dec 15, 2009 3:25 am

Of course! That's always an

Post by Jesse »

Of course! That's always an option with any app on a device...

rhythmkats
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Feb 19, 2014 2:11 am

Thanks!

Post by rhythmkats »

Thanks!

rhythmkats
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Feb 19, 2014 2:11 am

I tried this tonight. The

Post by rhythmkats »

I tried this tonight. The signal was pretty weak going through a line level input. TJ seems to need a preamp.

rhythmkats
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Feb 19, 2014 2:11 am

Yes. I did the same over the

Post by rhythmkats »

Yes. I did the same over the weekend. Works fine running through the inputs with a pre.

Post Reply