Issues Controlling Alchemy Pro

Post Reply
Nedrob
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Dec 24, 2011 9:47 pm

Issues Controlling Alchemy Pro

Post by Nedrob »

I want to use Thumbjam to control Alchemy Pro on my iPad2. Unfortunately, every note I play on TJ results in producing only a krackling sound from Alchemy. I have the virtual MIDI in Alchemy set to high. Any ideas on what is wrong?

User avatar
Jesse
Posts: 1047
Joined: Tue Dec 15, 2009 3:25 am

It seems that several synth

Post by Jesse »

It seems that several synth apps require a minimum buffer size to operate properly. Luckily you can change the current buffer size in ThumbJam under Prefs -> Options. Try 512 first, if that doesn't help go to 1024. Animoog requires 1024, for example.

Nedrob
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Dec 24, 2011 9:47 pm

That did the trick! I set

Post by Nedrob »

That did the trick! I set Alchemy virtual midi to medium and TJ buffer to 512 and that worked perfectly.

Thanks.

Post Reply