OS4 Update issue

Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jun 18, 2010 2:21 am

OS4 Update issue

Postby opc10 » Wed Jun 23, 2010 8:19 pm

Just updated to new version with OS4 support etc.
Not sure if this is happening to everyone, but when i first start the app it opens up and then closes within a few seconds. But then when i go to the new multi-tasking bar the app is there and it opens ok.

Is this just me?

thanks,
Julian

User avatar
Posts: 1040
Joined: Tue Dec 15, 2009 3:25 am

I have also just seen this

Postby Jesse » Wed Jun 23, 2010 9:32 pm

I have also just seen this myself on the iPhone 4. Another user has reported it happening repeatedly, and has submitted crash reports as described at http://thumbjam.com/node/80 . The location of the crash is consistent.

Also, I am seeing the same crash if I go into Edit->Sample, then SampleSets, select a recorded sample, then return to the main list. Or after creating a new recorded sample, and hitting done. I am looking into it.


Posts: 5
Joined: Mon May 03, 2010 12:08 pm

After updating v1.2 on iOS4

Postby envyme217 » Thu Jun 24, 2010 12:00 am

After updating v1.2 on iOS4 3GS, I got a somewhat similar problem.
Right after turning off thumbjam
a thin red line appears at the top of the iPhone desktop momentarily.


User avatar
Posts: 1040
Joined: Tue Dec 15, 2009 3:25 am

I believe I have solved the

Postby Jesse » Thu Jun 24, 2010 12:09 am

I believe I have solved the issue and am currently testing it more. I will resubmit 1.2.1 tonight and try to get expedited approval (again)... wish me luck!

Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jun 18, 2010 2:21 am

Good luck! For others. If you

Postby opc10 » Thu Jun 24, 2010 2:35 am

Good luck!

For others. If you open the app and it immediately goes down. Just go to the multitask bar (Double Click home button). Thumbjam will be there. It should open ok from there.
A couple of times i've had to switch between opeing from Multitask or just directly from the app icon on main screen.

Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jun 18, 2010 2:21 am

Jesse. Adding to your earlier

Postby opc10 » Thu Jun 24, 2010 2:37 am

Jesse. Adding to your earlier post:

If you record a new instrument, when you hit Done or Cancel the app crashes. If you've hit Done, however, once you bring the app back up the recorded sample will be there.

Julian

User avatar
Posts: 1040
Joined: Tue Dec 15, 2009 3:25 am

Yes, this was tied to the

Postby Jesse » Thu Jun 24, 2010 12:11 pm

Yes, this was tied to the same issue as the app startup crash, and is fixed also.

Return to Bug Reports

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest