Dangerous bug in 2.0 -- how to avoid

Post Reply
User avatar
Jesse
Posts: 1047
Joined: Tue Dec 15, 2009 3:25 am

Dangerous bug in 2.0 -- how to avoid

Post by Jesse »

WARNING!!! It was brought to our attention that a performing the following action will remove all of your saved user data from TJ.

In Prefs->Import/Export->Browse Audio to Export, DO NOT press the button showing a box with an arrow coming out of it without making a selection, or all is lost. The button is intended to export the selected item to the iTunes shared documents area, but without a selection the bug will remove all your saved audio and preferences permanently.

allthumbs
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Feb 09, 2012 12:02 am

this happened to me. is there

Post by allthumbs »

this happened to me.
is there no way to get back anything???... at least the newer factory instruments?
i've deleted TJ on my ipod and reinstalled. didn't help.
any help?
thanks

allthumbs
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Feb 09, 2012 12:02 am

never mind ;)

Post by allthumbs »

never mind ;)


mehugs1984
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Feb 27, 2012 2:13 am

Ack! This is EXACTLY what

Post by mehugs1984 »

Ack! This is EXACTLY what happened to me! Is there any solution??

User avatar
Jesse
Posts: 1047
Joined: Tue Dec 15, 2009 3:25 am

So sorry! The only way to

Post by Jesse »

So sorry! The only way to recover the data is if you had can restore the device from a backup from before the event. Search on google for restoring your device from backups.

I will release the bugfix update that fixes that among other things shortly.

So sorry!

Post Reply