ugh MiniLead

Posts: 27
Joined: Thu Apr 29, 2010 7:38 am

ugh MiniLead

Postby ughoenig » Mon Aug 30, 2010 9:10 am

A Minimoog lead sound for your TJ.
"Attack Time" on the sample edit page can be used for nice sound variations. Try a value of 30 to 40 ms for example.
Uses two samples. The loops could be better, i haven't found a way yet to adjust them perfectly. Maybe somebody can do this and post the sound again.

Have fun,
Uwe
Image

User avatar
Posts: 1015
Joined: Tue Dec 15, 2009 3:25 am

Nice! I will tweak the loop

Postby Jesse » Mon Aug 30, 2010 9:49 am

Nice! I will tweak the loop points, it is best to load it up into an audio editor and identify the sample numbers there, then enter them into the appropriate fields in the .flot file. In the future TJ will have a useful sample editor that will let you see the waveform, zoom, and specify precisely. Until then, you have to do it manually to get precision.

Posts: 14
Joined: Tue Apr 06, 2010 10:45 am

Thanks a lot for

Postby thumbtrond » Tue Aug 31, 2010 7:43 am

Thanks a lot for contributing, Uwe!
I wish more users would share their sounds.
Come on, you thumbjammers!

-trond

Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Sep 20, 2010 8:09 am

Thanks, thumbjambro. It

Postby boxturtle » Sat Jan 29, 2011 8:59 am

Thanks, thumbjambro. It rocks!

Posts: 54
Joined: Wed Mar 24, 2010 8:56 pm

Hi, Ughoenig. Thank you for

Postby inrock » Sun Jan 30, 2011 10:18 pm

Hi, Ughoenig.
Thank you for your sharing samples.
I made this video using your sample "ugh MiniLead".
Have a nice day.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3S0WL7jjXls

Posts: 34
Joined: Sun Mar 07, 2010 9:31 pm

Thank you! Awesome sound

Postby Zappafrank » Sun Jan 30, 2011 11:29 pm

Thank you! Awesome sound please keep them coming ;)

Return to Instruments

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest