Korg Module Midi

Posts: 27
Joined: Thu Apr 07, 2011 2:28 am
Location: Germany

Korg Module Midi

Postby aroth711 » Fri Nov 28, 2014 2:07 pm

I just purchased Korg Module and tried to play it via MIDI with Thumbjam which is still my favourite interface, but it doesn't work :-(( Module is recognized in MIDI and I can activate it for MIDI out, but: no sound. All other Programs I tested DO work!

User avatar
Posts: 1006
Joined: Tue Dec 15, 2009 3:25 am

Re: Korg Module Midi

Postby Jesse » Sat Nov 29, 2014 11:50 am

Hmm, what preset in TJ are you using to control it, or if a custom one, what are your settings in Edit->Controls? Do you have the midi output set to channel 1, and have touch per note turned OFF? I don't have Module yet, but may have to get it!

User avatar
Posts: 1006
Joined: Tue Dec 15, 2009 3:25 am

Re: Korg Module Midi

Postby Jesse » Sat Nov 29, 2014 1:27 pm

Ah, figured it out... you need to turn on Background Audio in Module's settings, which are in the main system settings app, under Module in the app-specific settings area.

Posts: 27
Joined: Thu Apr 07, 2011 2:28 am
Location: Germany

Re: Korg Module Midi

Postby aroth711 » Sat Nov 29, 2014 3:34 pm

ok, thanks Jesse, it's working! It did work previously when I opened thumbjam and module in Audiobus which puzzled me.. now I know why: module setting changes to "background audio on" automatically when used with audiobus...

Return to Bug Reports

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests