Dangerous bug in 2.0 -- how to avoid

User avatar
Posts: 1021
Joined: Tue Dec 15, 2009 3:25 am

Dangerous bug in 2.0 -- how to avoid

Postby Jesse » Sat Nov 19, 2011 10:53 pm

WARNING!!! It was brought to our attention that a performing the following action will remove all of your saved user data from TJ.

In Prefs->Import/Export->Browse Audio to Export, DO NOT press the button showing a box with an arrow coming out of it without making a selection, or all is lost. The button is intended to export the selected item to the iTunes shared documents area, but without a selection the bug will remove all your saved audio and preferences permanently.

Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Feb 09, 2012 12:02 am

this happened to me. is there

Postby allthumbs » Thu Feb 09, 2012 12:11 am

this happened to me.
is there no way to get back anything???... at least the newer factory instruments?
i've deleted TJ on my ipod and reinstalled. didn't help.
any help?
thanks

Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Feb 09, 2012 12:02 am

never mind ;)

Postby allthumbs » Thu Feb 09, 2012 2:28 am

never mind ;)


Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Feb 27, 2012 2:13 am

Ack! This is EXACTLY what

Postby mehugs1984 » Mon Feb 27, 2012 2:32 am

Ack! This is EXACTLY what happened to me! Is there any solution??

User avatar
Posts: 1021
Joined: Tue Dec 15, 2009 3:25 am

So sorry! The only way to

Postby Jesse » Mon Feb 27, 2012 9:00 am

So sorry! The only way to recover the data is if you had can restore the device from a backup from before the event. Search on google for restoring your device from backups.

I will release the bugfix update that fixes that among other things shortly.

So sorry!

Return to Bug Reports

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests