TJ and the new Auria app playing together?

Posts: 46
Joined: Tue Feb 28, 2012 9:42 am

TJ and the new Auria app playing together?

Postby J.C » Thu Jul 19, 2012 3:16 am

Hi Jesse,

I thought you'd like to know that it seems that TJ can't play when Auria is open in the background. Even if Auria is not playing, just opened and put in the background.
I think we are facing an audio engine compatibility issue. As soon as I close Auria I am able to play with TJ.

Quite strange, Tj doesn't even play when hiting the play button... I tried to change the buffer size but it didn't help.

Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Jul 14, 2012 8:07 am

I'm having the same problem

Postby janogarcia » Sat Jul 21, 2012 4:39 am

I'm having the same problem here, no matter I start TJ before/after Auria or if I disable background mode in either TJ or Auria.

What a pity not to be able to use TJ together with the awesome Auria.

User avatar
Posts: 1021
Joined: Tue Dec 15, 2009 3:25 am

Have you experienced this

Postby Jesse » Tue Jul 24, 2012 10:24 am

Have you experienced this issue with any other audio apps alongside Auria?

Also, are you using an external audio interface, or does it happen with the builtin audio too?

Posts: 46
Joined: Tue Feb 28, 2012 9:42 am

So, I' m not using an audio

Postby J.C » Wed Jul 25, 2012 2:35 pm

So,

I' m not using an audio interface, so it all happen with the built in audio. I tried with several other synth Apps and the only one wich is not usable at all with Auria in background is Arctic Keys, it produces a lot of noise, it is unplayable. Note that TJ doesn't make sound at all.

Anyway The latency is really bad when using other Apps with Auria running in the background, even with just a few active tracks.

I think TJ could be optimised to, at least, produce sounds when Auria is running, but full playability would be difficult to achieve. I think Auria is taking too much ressources from the iPad 2.

Would be interesting to have some feedback from users with the new iPad.

User avatar
Posts: 1021
Joined: Tue Dec 15, 2009 3:25 am

This particular conflict with

Postby Jesse » Sat May 25, 2013 1:55 pm

This particular conflict with Auria was resolved several updates ago, whatever you are experiencing could be a different issue. Any more specific details that you have to help reproduce it would be welcome.

Return to Bug Reports

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest