TJ Crash when deleting sample

Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Aug 11, 2013 11:19 am

TJ Crash when deleting sample

Postby Grtvrm » Tue Dec 04, 2018 10:09 pm

I see it on iPad gen 6, iPhone 6s, iPhone 4s
When trying to delete sample in imported instrument app crashes
When record is pressed in the same window or import new is pressed all works but recorded or imported sample does not appear in the list of samples, hope I did not miss anything in the process.

User avatar
Posts: 1031
Joined: Tue Dec 15, 2009 3:25 am

Re: TJ Crash when deleting sample

Postby Jesse » Wed Dec 12, 2018 1:20 pm

I will check it out, thanks. Can you describe exactly where you are attempting the delete in the user interface?

Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Aug 11, 2013 11:19 am

Re: TJ Crash when deleting sample

Postby Grtvrm » Thu Dec 13, 2018 2:17 pm

It should be an imported sample e.g Irish Flute.
Change Instrument -> All -> Irish Flute
Bottom Left Edit -> Sample -> Top drop down list "Sample Set"
Irish Flute -> info (i)> -> List of sample sounds -> Edit -> (-) delete

When I delete sounds in a sample set that I created, it works fine.

User avatar
Posts: 1031
Joined: Tue Dec 15, 2009 3:25 am

Re: TJ Crash when deleting sample

Postby Jesse » Fri Dec 14, 2018 9:55 am

OK, if you are trying to delete the whole downloaded instrument (which is the only allowable option right now) you have to do it by swiping the instrument item in the "Sample Set" list. I will make sure you can't try to delete individual samples within it.

Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Aug 11, 2013 11:19 am

Re: TJ Crash when deleting sample

Postby Grtvrm » Fri Dec 14, 2018 11:44 am

I see now,
it is not allowed to delete/add single note sample in imported instruments, that was exactly what I was trying to do.
I was trying to silence any sound higher than G# in 5th octave.
Can all instruments, including defaults, be editable to the last detail ? Can they all be saved in a cloud ?
If users screw anything by editing they can restore easily.

User avatar
Posts: 1031
Joined: Tue Dec 15, 2009 3:25 am

Re: TJ Crash when deleting sample

Postby Jesse » Sat Dec 15, 2018 12:00 pm

Unfortunately no, the built-in or downloaded instruments can't really be edited fully from the app. There are some definite improvements that could be made on how all of this works. It sounds like you specifically want the ability to control the lowest and highest notes playable by an instrument, which isn't something defined yet in the app at all.

Return to Bug Reports

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest