Alesis IO Dock Compatibility

Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Dec 12, 2010 10:29 am

Alesis IO Dock Compatibility

Postby Dredot » Sat Nov 19, 2011 11:57 pm

Can TJ 2.0 accept MIDI signal from the IO Dock? Or is there some additional SDK/"enable-ment" needed to make it functional?

User avatar
Posts: 1014
Joined: Tue Dec 15, 2009 3:25 am

Good question, do you have

Postby Jesse » Sun Nov 20, 2011 11:06 am

Good question, do you have one, and it isn't working? I was under the impression that nothing was needed to enable it, it should show up as a coremidi device, and thus be in the Prefs->MIDI area under input and output connections.

Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Dec 12, 2010 10:29 am

awesome! it worked.... i'd

Postby Dredot » Sun Nov 20, 2011 6:41 pm

awesome! it worked.... i'd had just turn on core midi... *rubs hands* oh goodie...

Posts: 60
Joined: Wed Aug 04, 2010 2:27 am

Dredot, I have an ioDock also

Postby guitarchitect » Sun Nov 27, 2011 1:43 am

Dredot,
I have an ioDock also but haven't used it with TJ yet. I havent worked with midi before either.
Can you walk me thru the steps you took to get it to use the midi to control things in TJ? Thx.

Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Dec 12, 2010 10:29 am

Sure no problem. I just went

Postby Dredot » Sun Nov 27, 2011 8:34 pm

Sure no problem. I just went to Pref > MIDI Control > I enabled "Core Midi" and scrolled down and enabled "MIDI Output/Input Connections" and it worked just fine with no problems.

I couldn't detect any crazy latency issues... but I'm not a virtuoso on the keys or anything.

Return to Feature Requests

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest