Alesis IO Dock Compatibility

Post Reply
Dredot
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Dec 12, 2010 10:29 am

Alesis IO Dock Compatibility

Post by Dredot »

Can TJ 2.0 accept MIDI signal from the IO Dock? Or is there some additional SDK/"enable-ment" needed to make it functional?

User avatar
Jesse
Posts: 1050
Joined: Tue Dec 15, 2009 3:25 am

Good question, do you have

Post by Jesse »

Good question, do you have one, and it isn't working? I was under the impression that nothing was needed to enable it, it should show up as a coremidi device, and thus be in the Prefs->MIDI area under input and output connections.

Dredot
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Dec 12, 2010 10:29 am

awesome! it worked.... i'd

Post by Dredot »

awesome! it worked.... i'd had just turn on core midi... *rubs hands* oh goodie...

guitarchitect
Posts: 60
Joined: Wed Aug 04, 2010 2:27 am

Dredot, I have an ioDock also

Post by guitarchitect »

Dredot,
I have an ioDock also but haven't used it with TJ yet. I havent worked with midi before either.
Can you walk me thru the steps you took to get it to use the midi to control things in TJ? Thx.

Dredot
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Dec 12, 2010 10:29 am

Sure no problem. I just went

Post by Dredot »

Sure no problem. I just went to Pref > MIDI Control > I enabled "Core Midi" and scrolled down and enabled "MIDI Output/Input Connections" and it worked just fine with no problems.

I couldn't detect any crazy latency issues... but I'm not a virtuoso on the keys or anything.

Post Reply